1. President and Chief Executive Officer

    Vikki N. Spruill

    Vikki N. Spruill is President and CEO of the New England Aquarium, an ocean conservation organization that educates and inspires more than a million visitors a year on Boston’s Central Wharf; conducts applied research through its Anderson Cabot Center for Ocean Life; and rescues and rehabilitates threatened and endangered sea turtles in its Sea Turtle Hospital in Quincy, Mass.

    Ms. Spruill previously served as President and CEO of the Council on Foundations, the largest association of philanthropic grant-making organizations, and Ocean Conservancy, a science-based advocacy organization dedicated to the oceans. She also founded the Trash Free Seas Alliance, was the founding director of SeaWeb, and helped found COMPASS, which empowers scientists to better engage in public discourse on environmental issues.

    Ms. Spruill is on the Board of Directors of the Greater Boston Chamber of Commerce, the Harwood Institute, and the Water Institute of the Gulf. She is a Trustee of the New England Aquarium and an active member of Boston’s Green Ribbon Commission and the Massachusetts Women’s Forum. She also serves as Co-chair of the Greater Boston Chamber of Commerce Climate & Energy Leadership Council.

  2. Research Scientist I and Chair, Wildlife and Ocean Health Program

    Elizabeth Burgess, Ph.D.

  3. Senior Research Scientist and Interim Chair, Kraus Marine Mammal Conservation Program

    Philip Hamilton

  4. Vice President and Chief Scientist, Anderson Cabot Center for Ocean Life

    John W. Mandelman, Ph.D.

  5. Associate Vice President, Ocean Conservation Science

    Jessica V. Redfern, Ph.D.

  6. Director, Ocean Policy

    Sarah Reiter

  7. Director, Marine Conservation Action Fund

    Elizabeth Stephenson

  8. Senior Scientist and Chair, Fisheries Science and Emerging Technologies (FSET) Program

    Nick Whitney, Ph.D.